CVYO distinguished teachers

Our “Distinguished Teachers” list features instructors that have students currently seated in the orchestra and have successfully advanced students through our program throughout the years.

Our “Distinguished Teachers” list features instructors that have students currently seated in the orchestra,
and have successfully advanced students through our program.

Instrument First Name Last Name E-mail
Bassoon Cavit Celayir-Monezis cavit@cavitmuzik.com
Bassoon Eric Johnson-Tamai ejtamai@gmail.com
Cello Nick Alvarez nick.alvarez@viewpoint.org
Cello Celine Gietzen celine@celinegietzen.com
Cello Loralee Brown loraleebrowncello@gmail.com
Cello Victor Lawrence victor.lawrence@me.com
Cello Rachel  Lonergan cellpwr@aol.com
Cello Thomas Lovasz thomaslovaszcello@gmail.com
Cello Camryn Russon camryn.russon@gmail.com
Cello Wendy Velasco cellovelasco@gmail.com
Clarinet Nancy Bonds nancylbonds@gmail.com
Clarinet Ryan Espinosa ryanespinosa@my.unt.edu
Clarinet Joanne Kimberly joakim@westmont.edu
Clarinet Hongsik Park hstvpark@gmail.com
Clarinet Cece Rubin cwr.music@gmail.com
Contrabass Shane Harry music_4_life_123@yahoo.com
Contrabass Shira Johnson shirajohnson4re@gmail.com
Flute Caitlin Boruch caitlinwb@gmail.com
Flute July Burkert jujyflute@yahoo.com
Flute/Piccolo Ann Erwin aeflute@gmail.com
Flute Francine Jacobs franflute373@gmail.com
Flute/Oboe/Clarinet Margaret Joyce astro2.rj@gmail.com
Flute Mary Predmore Marypred@gmail.com
Flute Justin Thai Justinwilliamthai@gmail.com
Flute Susan Winsberg susan@craigrecords.com
French Horn Jennifer Bliman-Carmichael oztrumpet@aol.com
French Horn John Titmus hrndad@sbcglobal.net
French Horn Jane Zwememan janezwerneman@gmail.com
Oboe Fred Beerstein fbeerstein@gmail.com
Percussion Al Velasquez avdrum@yahoo.com
Percussion Nathan Kent notownsound@gmail.com
Trombone Ira Nepus Iranepus@aol.com
Trombone Danny Faragher dannyfaraghermusic@icloud.com
Trumpet Steve Fortunato fortunatotrumpet@gmail.com
Trumpet Nathan Kent notownsound@gmail.com
Trumpet Rob Schmidt schmidt08@verizon.net
Trumpet Aaron Weiner jazzytrumpetman@gmail.com
Trumpet Mike Zonshine mzonshine@colburnschool.edu
Viola Diane Gilbert dial.gilbert@yahoo.com
Violin Dorene Blair dkblair8@gmail.com
Violin Cari Celaya ccelaya3@gmail.com
Violin Keum Hwa Cha chakeum@gmail.com
Violin Lauren Duestch laurenmdeutsch@gmail.com
Violin Charl Ann Gastineau  
Violin Elise Goodman justfurelise@gmail.com
Violin Sam Fischer sfischer@colburnschool.edu
Violin Gregory Fried a44@sbcglobal.net
Violin Gulia Gurevich piano4everyonewlv@gmail.com
Violin Kristin Herkstroeter kristin.herkstroeter@viewpoint.org
Violin Ji Young An Anjiyoung79@gmail.com 
Violin Jane Kim jfkvc5569@gmail.com
Violin Nadira Kimberly i-g-m@earthlink.net
Violin Tara Keys Vcmusicacademy@gmail.com
Violin Eric Klerks ericklerks@gmail.com
Violin Shuwei Liu shuweiliu@yahoo.com
Violin/Viola Rocio Marron roxymae@verizon.net
Violin Dena Matchak denastrings@gmail.com
Violin/Cello Peggy McClintock pmcclintick@lvusd.org
Violin Anna Mocek amychau32@hotmail.com
Violin Joyce Osborn osbornj@icloud.com
Violin Melissa Phelps mpviolin12@gmail.com
Violin Christine Plasencia christine.m.plasencia@gmail.com
Violin Sergey Ramensky Sirannadavtyan@gmail.com
Violin/Viola Dianne Rammon pdrammon@yahoo.com
Violin/Viola Diana Ray-Goodman diana4343@gmail.com
Violin Audrey Solomon honestlyaud@gmail.com
Violin/Viola/Cello Alexander Tseitlin atseitlin@eleosmusic.com
Violin/Viola/Cello Rebecca Tseitlin rtseitlin@eleosmusic.com
Violin Steve Zari szarikyan@yahoo.com
Violin Jianhua Zhong